MPs and Local Authority Contacts

Not only does Northamptonshire Chamber have excellent access to Ministers, Shadow Ministers, National and European politicians through its Accreditation to the British Chambers of Commerce, we have historically strong links with all our local Members of Parliament (MPs) and Local Councils.

Trips to the Houses of Parliament - hosted by Northamptonshire based MPs, visits to No.10, local MP Business Surgeries, joint MP/Chamber organised Ministerial visits - these are just some of the ways that Northamptonshire Chamber works with local MPs to ensure that our Members are represented by their politicians.

For more information, contact Policy, to discuss any more ideas about how your business interests can be represented in Westminster and Brussels.

If you are unsure of who is your local MP please click here and insert your postcode.

Northamptonshire MPs:

Michael Ellis (Conservative) - Northampton North

Andrew Lewer (Conservative) - Northampton South

Andrea Leadsom (Conservative) - South Northamptonshire

Peter Bone (Conservative) - Wellingborough

Tom Pursglove (Conservative) - Corby

Philip Hollobone (Conservative) - Kettering

Chris Heaton-Harris (Conservative) - Daventry

Northamptonshire County Council & Local Authorities

Northamptonshire County Council - click here

South Northamptonshire Council - click here

Borough Council of Wellingborough - click here

Northampton Borough Council - click here

Daventry District Council - click here

Kettering Borough Council - click here

Corby Borough Council - click here

East Northamptonshire County Council - click here

If you want help in contacting your local representative then contact us at or ring Christopher Jones on 01604 490490.

World Pay Logo