Awards Categories and Finalists 2019

The categories for the Northamptonshire Business Awards 2019 are listed below.

The winners in selected categories will go on to compete in the British Chambers of Commerce’s (BCC) regional business awards for the East Midlands, with winners from this progressing to the BCC’s national awards in November.

Entries to the Northamptonshire Business Awards are now closed.

The winner of the Business of the Year Award will receive a cash prize of £10,000, with the winner of each category receiving £1,000 of marketing support from the Northamptonshire Chamber.

Best use of Technology

This award recognises organisations that have fully exploited the range of technology available to them to grow their business. Entrants for this award must demonstrate how they have used the power of technology to transform their business.

2019 Finalists:

  • D B Shoes Ltd
  • Elsby & Co
  • Grosvenor Group

High Growth Business of the Year

This award is open to businesses of all sizes and recognises businesses that have experienced exceptional growth in sales, profit, market share, jobs or international trade. Judges will be looking for an organisation that can demonstrate the highest levels of growth with a strong plan for sustainable financial performance.

2019 Finalists:

  • Postworks
  • The Curve Group
  • Bhangals Construction Consultants

Employer of the Year

This award recognises organisations that demonstrate excellence in the promotion and implementation of a learning and development culture. Entrants for this award must communicate how this culture has contributed to the business achieving outstanding success.

2019 Finalists:

  • Reed Specialist Recruitment
  • Bhangals Construction Consultants
  • Ensafe

Workplace Wellbeing Award

This award recognises businesses that are creating an environment for their employees to succeed by demonstrating their commitment to the health and wellbeing of their workforce.

2019 Finalists:

  • Reed Specialist Recruitment
  • The Curve Group
  • Yebo Design and Marketing

Customer Commitment Award

Recognising organisations with a focus on customer service and care this award has been designed for businesses who can demonstrate excellence and commitment in the ever important area of customer service. Judges will be looking for:

2019 Finalists:

  • Silverstone Fleet Management
  • Holiday Inn Express Kettering
  • Big Bear Trailers & Outdoor

E-Commerce Business of the Year

This award recognises the strength and creativity of Britain’s e-commerce businesses as well as the resilience required for the fast paced nature of doing business online. The award will go to the business that has delivered an outstanding online customer journey, showing responsiveness to customers’ needs, with the business results and growth to match. Entrants for the award must stand out from the crowd, taking user experience, design, digital marketing and exceptional end to end purchasing experience to the next level.

2019 Finalists:

  • Barker Shoes Limited
  • Bay Tree Cottage Accommodation & Country Living Workshops

Export Business of the Year

This award recognises the strength of Britain’s international businesses. Entrants for this award must stand out from the crowd on the International stage and demonstrate that they have generated significant and/or sustained increases in their export and/or import activity.

2019 Finalists:

  • Space Vac Technologies Group Limited
  • Variohm Eurosensor
  • Watford Control

Small Business of the Year

Open to organisations employing up to 75 full time members of staff. This award will go to the company that has achieved consistent growth backed by a strong financial performance, while demonstrating a clear understanding of the markets that it operates in.

2019 Finalists:

  • Silver Jet Insight
  • Yebo Design and Marketing
  • Bhangals Construction Consultants

Apprentice of the Year

This award recognises the rising stars who will become the business leaders of tomorrow. Open to all current or past apprentices aged 16–25 years old who can demonstrate they have made an exceptional contribution to their workplace.

This award category can be entered by individuals or a company can complete the entry on behalf of an employee or colleague.

2019 Finalists:

  • Isobel McColgan Northampton College
  • Ruta Hromova PTS Training Academy
  • Jacob Upton Variohm Eurosensor

Business of the Year

This overall winner will be chosen from the winners of each category.

World Pay Logo